Faculty List

Dr. A. IMMANUEL SELVAKUMAR, M.E., Ph.D., Professor & Head, Department of Electrical Sciences
immanuel@karunya.edu
Areas of Interest: Modern Optimization, Renewable Energy
Dr. D. Abraham Chandy, M.E.,Ph.D Associate Professor & UG Programme Coordinator
abrahamchandy@karunya.edu
Areas of Interest: Image and Video Processing, Machine Learning and Optimization Techniques
Dr. K. Rajasekaran, M.Tech.,Ph.D Professor
k_rajasekaran@karunya.edu
Areas of Interest: Embedded Systems, Biomedical instrumentation
Dr. Subha Hency Jose, M.E.,Ph.D Assistant Professor
hency20002000@karunya.edu
Areas of Interest: Process Control, Control Systems, Biomedical instrumentation
Dr. P. Rajalakshmy, M.E.,Ph.D Assistant Professor
rajalakshmy@karunya.edu
Areas of Interest: Sensors, Signal Processing, Soft Computing
Dr. D. Pamela, M.E.,Ph.D Associate Professor
pamela@karunya.edu
Areas of Interest: Process Control, Network Control System, Industrial Communication Networks
Mr. J .Samson Isaac, M.Tech.,(Ph.D) Assistant Professor
samsonisaac@karunya.edu
Areas of Interest: Instrumentation, Control and Biomedical Engineering
Mr. K. Gerard Joe Nigel, M.E.,(Ph.D) Assistant Professor
gerardnigel@karunya.edu
Areas of Interest: Industrial Automation, Embedded System, Signal Conditioning
Mr. P. Anantha Christu Raj, M.E.,(Ph.D) Assistant Professor
anantha@karunya.edu
Areas of Interest: Control System, Automation, Sensors
Mr. L. D. Vijay Anand, M.E.,(Ph.D) Assistant Professor
vijayanand@karunya.edu
Areas of Interest : Process Control, System Identification, Intelligent Controllers
Dr. X. Anitha Mary, M.E.,Ph.D Assistant Professor
anithamary@karunya.edu
Area of Interest: Control and Instrumentation, VLSI Design, Embedded Systems, Biomedical applications
Dr. R. Jegan, M.Tech.,Ph.D Assistant Professor
jegan@karunya.edu
Areas of Interest: Real Time Embedded System and Biomedical Instrumentation
Mrs. E.Smily Jeya Jothi, M.E., (Ph.D) (On Leave) Assistant Professor
smily@karunya.edu
Areas of Interest: Biomedical Instrumentation
Mrs. B.Thilagavathi, M.E., (Ph.D) Assistant Professor
thilagavathib@karunya.edu
Areas of Interest: Biomedical Instrumentation, Signal Conditioning
Mrs. Hepsiba D, M.E., (Ph.D) Assistant Professor
hepsiba@karunya.edu
Areas of Interest: Intelligent Controllers, Biomedical Instrumentation, Process Control
Mr. P. Vijay Daniel, M.E., (Ph.D) Assistant Professor
vijaydaniel@karunya.edu
Areas of Interest: Process Control, Industrial Automation
Mrs. Lina Rose, M.Tech.,(Ph.D) Assistant Professor
linarose@karunya.edu
Areas of Interest: Process Control, Biomedical Instrumentation, Signal Conditioning
Mr. P. Kingston Stanley, M.E.,(Ph.D) Assistant Professor
kingstonstanley@karunya.edu
Areas of Interest: Process Control and Optical Sensor Technology
Mr. C. Mahesh, M.Tech.,(Ph.D) Assistant Professor
mahesh.vishwa@karunya.edu
Areas of Interest: Embedded Systems Design, GUI Development, LabVIEW Programming, Sensor Interfacing
Dr. J Gnanaraj Adjunct Professor
jgnanaraj@gmail.com
Mr. Manoj Vijayan Adjunct Professor
manoj_vijayans@yahoo.co.in
Mr. Samuel James Adjunct Professor
jsamuel312@gmail.com
Mr. G. Jebakumar Selwyn, M.A(Pub.Admn) Assistant Gr I
gjselwyn@karunya.edu
Mr. G. Joseph Chinnadurai., D.E.E.E Lab Technician Gr I
chinnadurai@karunya.edu
Mr. J. DevaPrakash., D.E.C.E, Lab Technician Gr I
devaprakash@karunya.edu
Mr. L. Patturaj. D.E.E.E Lab Technician Gr II
patturaj@karunya.edu