Name of Rank Holders - M.Sc Physics

12019-2021Christeena K S
22018-2020Kaviya P
32017-2019Gokul G
42016-2018Sarah Saju
52015-2017Judy James
62013-2015Tejaswi Hegde
72012-2014Sruthi Anil
82011-2013Iduta Teresa
92010-2012Riya Joseph
102009-2011Roshan Jesus Mathew
112008-2010Manonmani Parvathi M


The M.Sc Physics students are given diversified opportunities to do their project works in reputed Institutions like Defence Metallurgical Research Laboratory (DMRL), Hyderabad; Indian Institute of Astrophysics (IIA), Kodaikanal; National Aerospace Limited, Bangalore; Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC), Trivandrum;

Based on their interest, Ms.Abiya Alex, Ms. Sofiya Jenifer, Ms.Ruthra Kaviya, Mr.Mohammed Faiz and Mr.Agilesh of 2021 batch M.Sc Physics students have done their projects in hospitals like Dharan Cancer Speciality Centre, Pvt Ltd, Salem and trained themself in handling medical instruments for treatment of cancer.

Ms. Sarah Saju, Ms.Ashna and Ms. Ashega Sherly of 2018 batch have done their project on materials science in Advanced Magnetic Group, DMRL, Hyderabad. Based on their projects, currently these students are pursuing their PhD in well reputed Institutions.

-Mr. Teiborlang K.Syntiwe of 2017 batch has done M.Sc project in National Institute of Technology (NIT), Meghalaya and came out with an interesting work on “Study of Ratchet Effect”.

There is handful of success stories where the working knowledge and experience gained during the M.Sc project has shaped the students and has thrown a light in their career choice.